This is the "Topic Overviews" page of the "Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry  

Last Updated: Jan 13, 2017 URL: http://libguides.mhu.edu/chemistry Print Guide RSS Updates

Topic Overviews Print Page
  Search: 
 

CHEMISTRY REFERENCE BOOKS

MULTIDISCIPLINARY REFERENCE BOOK DATABASES

  • ACCESS SCIENCE
    9,000+ encyclopedia articles and research updates, plus videos, animations, charts, and images, as well as biographies of scientists.
  • GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY
    Access to the full text of over 200 authoritative electronic reference books; search or browse the collection or an individual title. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF formats. Includes Chemistry: Foundations and Applications, Gale Encyclopedia of Science, Environmental Science and World of Forensic Science.

CHEMISTRY REFERENCE WEBSITES

  • CHEMSPIDER
    Search engine that locates chemical structures, property predictions and related information. (Royal Society of Chemistry)
  • MERCK INDEX ONLINE
    Provides authoritative and reliable information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals.
  • VISUAL INTERPRETATION OF THE TABLE OF ELEMENTS
    Visually stunning, provides much information, including physical and chemical data sheets. (Royal Society of Chemistry)
  • PUBCHEM
    PubChem provides basic information on chemicals and chemical compounds as well as their biological activities. It also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip