Last Updated: Apr 22, 2016
- FREE ONLINE DICTIONARY OF COMPUTING
A searchable encyclopedic dictionary of over 13,500 terms related to computing, including acronyms, jargon, programming languages, network theory, standards, projects, and products. Entries are cross-referenced and hotlinked, often having references to additional resources on the Internet. Includes an index of terms by subject area. Entry includes a display of nearby terms for any given term. (Denis Howe)
- ACCESS SCIENCE
9,000+ encyclopedia articles and research updates, plus videos, animations, charts, and images, as well as biographies of scientists.
- CREDO REFERENCE
An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. With a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere in Credo Reference, it provides trustworthy answers—and new connections—in context.
- GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY
Access to the full text of over 200 authoritative electronic reference books; search or browse the collection or an individual title. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF formats.
- OXFORD REFERENCE ONLINE
Complete contents of more than 200 titles published by Oxford University Press, including subject encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference books in 25 subject areas. Facts, figures, definitions, translations as well as over 50,000 in-depth, scholarly articles from titles in the Oxford Companions series.