Skip to Main Content 
SOCIAL ISSUES
ADMINISTRATION ON AGING
Repository of information on government agencies, programs and initiatives dedicated to aging Americans. (US Dept. of Health and Human Services)
ENCYCLOPEDIA OF AGING
(Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Encompasses all aspects of aging, covering a variety of disciplines including biology, medicine, economics, law psychology, sociology and history, and also explores related issues such as religion, spirituality, and ethics. Also provides a topical outline, primary source documents, addresses, and Web sites.
ENCYCLOPEDIA OF DISABILITY
(Gale Virtual Reference Library)
This encyclopedia represents the first attempt to bring an authoritative reference resource to the many faces of disability. Originally published in print format in 2005, it provides a fascinating entry into the world of disability where minds are expanded, prejudices shattered, and spirits raised. The result is a multi-disciplinary, cross-cultural, and historically grounded resource tool that guides the reader across fields, theories, debates, and practices.
ENCYCLOPEDIA OF HEALTH AND AGING
(Gale Virtual Reference Library)
ENCYCLOPEDIA OF RACE AND RACISM
(Gale Virtual Reference Library)
ENCYCLOPEDIA OF WORLD POVERTY
(Gale Virtual Reference Library)
HOMES AND COMMUNITIES
Department of Housing and Urban Development.
NATIONAL COUNCIL ON DISABILITY
Disabilities Statistics Abstracts are provided at this site as well as valuable links to other federal agencies.
OXFORD BIBLIOGRAPHIES - CRIMINOLOGY This link opens in a new window
As a discipline which examines crime as a social phenomenon, criminology is a constantly changing and expanding field. Oxford Bibliographies in Criminology is a much-needed online guide to the essential literature across the various subfields of criminology.
POVERTY IN AMERICA
(Gale Virtual Reference Library)
POVERTY RELATED LINKS
A directory of poverty related resources, organized into such areas as activism, children and families, education, health and insurance, homelessness, income, urban issues and welfare reform. (Institute for Research on Poverty, University of Wisconsin - Madison)
