Last Updated: Sep 25, 2015
Digital library of art images and associated information. Prehistoric to contemporary, international in scope, includes architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts and design. To use, enable Java scripts, disable pop-up blockers.
- CREDO REFERENCE
An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. With a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere in Credo Reference, it provides trustworthy answers—and new connections—in context.
- GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY
Access to the full text of over 200 authoritative electronic reference books; search or browse the collection or an individual title. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF formats. Titles include: Encyclopedia of Curriculum Studies; Encyclopedia of Education; Encyclopedia of Education Law; Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology; Encyclopedia of Language and Education; Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education; and Philosophical Reflections for Educators.
- OXFORD BIBLIOGRAPHIES - CHILDHOOD STUDIES
The scholarly study of children and young people is a relatively new multidisciplinary effort that spans multiple epistemologies and methodologies, making it challenging for students and scholars to stay informed. From psychology to labor rights, from ethics to education, Oxford Bibliographies in Childhood Studies will offer a trustworthy pathway through the thicket of information overload.
- OXFORD BIBLIOGRAPHIES - EDUCATION
From teacher retention strategies to early childhood development, the study of education features a range of disciplines including psychology, sociology, history, economics, philosophy, anthropology, and political science. Oxford Bibliographies in Education provides students and scholars with reliable, selective, and authoritative guides to the best literature in the field.
- OXFORD REFERENCE ONLINE
Complete contents of more than 200 titles published by Oxford University Press, including subject encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference books in 25 subject areas. Titles include: The Dictionary of Education.
- POINTS OF VIEW
Provides students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides
more than 280 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.
- POLLING THE NATIONS
Over 14,000 national, state, and local surveys conducted since 1986 by more than 700 polling organizations in the United States and more than 100 other countries.