Last Updated: Oct 10, 2014
- ACADEMIC ONE FILE
Provides indexing and abstracts for articles in over 10,000 publications, both scholarly and popular. Full text or page images of articles are available from over 5,300 of these publications. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to the early 1980’s. (Gale)
- ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE
Provides indexing and abstracts for articles in over 8,200 publications, both scholarly and popular, in a broad range of subject areas. Full text or page image of articles are available from over 4,700 of these publications. Coverage varies by title with some titles available back to the mid 1970’s. (EBSCOHost via NCLive)
- ASHEVILLE CITIZEN TIMES DIGITAL MICROFILM
The Asheville Citizen Times is remotely hosted for simultaneous online viewing and retrieval. (2010-current)
- DIRECTORY OF OPEN ACCESS JOURNALS (DOAJ)
Provides access to 4,370 free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals covering all subjects and languages. Currently 1,673 journals are searchable at article level. All other titles can be browsed by issue.
- HIGHWIRE PRESS
A division of the Stanford University Libraries, HighWire Press hosts the largest repository of high impact, peer-reviewed content, with 1,277 journals from over 140 scholarly publishers. Hosted publishers have collectively made 1,939,553 articles available for free. Browse or search by keyword. Covers all disciplines.
A web-based full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or newspaper section.
A searchable archive of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, natural sciences and social sciences. Goes back to the first issue of every journal title, included but does not provide the most current 3-5 years worth of articles. Searching is by keyword, as no indexing is available.
- NEW YORK TIMES DIGITAL MICROFILM
The New York Times is remotely hosted for simultaneous online viewing and retrieval. (2008-current)
- NEWSPAPER SOURCE PLUS
Cover-to-cover full text for 149 national and international newspapers. Contains selective full text for more than 410 U.S. newspapers, and full-text television and radio news transcripts are provided.
- PROQUEST NEWSSTAND
News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines.
- PROQUEST RESEARCH LIBRARY
General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.