Last Updated: Aug 14, 2013
- CQ ELECTRONIC LIBRARY
Search across 5 collections: CQ Researcher, CQ Weekly, CQ Congress Collection, CQ Public Affairs Collection, and CQ Supreme Court Collection. (CQ Press)
- CREDO REFERENCE
An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. With a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere in Credo Reference, it provides trustworthy answers—and new connections—in context.
- ENCYCLOPEDIA OF CRIME AND JUSTICE
(Gale Virtual Reference Library)
An interdisciplinary source that addresses not only law but also sociology, psychology, history and economics. Entries vary widely from abortion to rape and from family violence to wiretapping, offering a mirror of issues dominating today's headlines. This edition is a complete update and revision of the previous edition that includes new essays on topics such as stalking, hate crimes, and HIV.
- GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY
Access to the full text of over 200 authoritative electronic reference books; search or browse the collection or an individual title. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF formats. Includes Encyclopedia of Social Problems; Gale Encyclopedia of American Law; and Crime and Punishment: Essential Primary Sources.
- LEGAL INFORMATION RESOURCE CENTER
Contains hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. The full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.
- NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF JUSTICE
NIJ provides objective and independent knowledge and tools to reduce crime and promote justice, particularly at the state and local levels.
- OFFICE OF JUSTICE PROGRAMS
OJP works in partnership with the justice community to identify the most pressing crime-related challenges confronting the justice system and to provide information, training, coordination, and innovative strategies and approaches for addressing these challenges.
- OXFORD BIBLIOGRAPHIES - CRIMINOLOGY
As a discipline which examines crime as a social phenomenon, criminology is a constantly changing and expanding field. Oxford Bibliographies in Criminology is a much-needed online guide to the essential literature across the various subfields of criminology.
- OXFORD REFERENCE ONLINE
Complete contents of more than 200 titles published by Oxford University Press, including subject encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference books in 25 subject areas. Facts, figures, definitions, translations as well as over 50,000 in-depth, scholarly articles from titles in the Oxford Companions series.
- POINTS OF VIEW
Provides students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides
more than 280 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.