This is the "Reference" page of the "Health | Physical Education " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Catalog Search Journal Locator

RENFRO LIBRARY


Mars Hill University



Health | Physical Education  

Last Updated: Jun 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.mhu.edu/hpe Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Print Page
  Search: 
 

REFERENCE

  • CONSUMER HEALTH COMPLETE
    This full text database covers topics providing content from leading reference books and journals on all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
  • CREDO REFERENCE
    Includes Key Concepts in Public Health, Key Concepts in Health Psychology, Key Concepts in Sport and Exercise, Key Concepts in Sport Sciences and Human Body Book and many more.
  • ENCYCLOPEDIA OF FITNESS
    (Gale Virtual Reference Library)
  • ENCYCLOPEDIA OF HUMAN BODY SYSTEMS
    (Gale Virtual Reference Library)
  • GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY
    Access to the full text of authoritative electronic reference books including Encyclopedia of Education; Encyclopedia of Health and Aging; Encyclopedia of Health and Behavior; Encyclopedia of Human Body systems; Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine; Encyclopedia of Sports Medicine; Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness; and Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health. Search or browse individual titles or the entire collection of over 200 titles. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF format.
  • OXFORD REFERENCE ONLINE
    Search the full text of Oxford University Press Medicine. Titles include: A-Z of Medicinal Drugs; Concise Medical Dictionary; Dictionary of Nursing; Dictionary of Public Health; Oxford Companion to the Body and Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science and Medicine.
  • POINTS OF VIEW
    Provides students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides
    more than 280 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.
  • WORLD OF SPORTS SCIENCE
    (Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip