This is the "Topic Overviews" page of the "Nursing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing  

Last Updated: Jan 13, 2017 URL: http://libguides.mhu.edu/nursing Print Guide RSS Updates

Topic Overviews Print Page
  Search: 
 

NURSING AND MEDICAL REFERENCE BOOKS

MEDICAL REFERENCE WEBSITES

  • CENTERS FOR DISEASE CONTROL AND PREVENTION
    Provides information on many health and safety topics for the layperson, medical professionals and researchers. Browse or search.
  • MEDLINEPLUS
    Full-text information on hundreds of medical issues. Links to: dictionaries, encyclopedias, databases and libraries. (National Library of Medicine)

LIST OF KEY RESOURCE BY TOPIC

  • OXFORD BIBLIOGRAPHIES - PUBLIC HEALTH
    This resource lists key publications in public health, including public policy, non-communicable diseases, infectious diseases, social determinants of disease, and key issues of poverty, equity, and social justice. It draws on multiple disciplines for theoretical understanding, measurement methods, and empirical evidence.
  • OXFORD BIBLIOGRAPHIES - SOCIAL WORK
    Social Work is grounded in social theory and the improvement of peoples’ lives. It shifts and changes along with society. Oxford Bibliographies allows professionals to keep abreast of new discoveries, interpretations, theories in the field, and the most recent developments.

MULTIDISCIPLINARY REFERENCE BOOK DATABASES

  • GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY
    Access to the full text of over 200 authoritative, scholarly reference books; keyword search or browse individual titles.
  • CREDO REFERENCE
    Access to the full text of hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books covering a range of topics; keyword search or browse individual titles.
  • OXFORD REFERENCE ONLINE
    Access to over 200 reference books published by Oxford University Press; keyword search or browse individual titles.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip