Last Updated: Oct 10, 2014
- A TO Z MAPS
4,000+ world, continent, country, and state maps. Thematic maps include: political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, and climate maps.
Digital library of art images and associated information. Prehistoric to contemporary, international in scope, includes architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts and design. To use, enable Java scripts, disable pop-up blockers.
- CQ ELECTRONIC LIBRARY
Search across 5 collections: CQ Researcher, CQ Weekly, CQ Congress Collection, CQ Public Affairs Collection, and CQ Supreme Court Collection. (CQ Press)
- CREDO REFERENCE
An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. With a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere in Credo Reference, it provides trustworthy answers—and new connections—in context.
- EARLY AMERICAN IMPRINTS SERIES I: EVANS, 1639-1800
Digital editions of "virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America over 160 year period." Subjects include government, history, economics and trade, literature, philosophy, religion, theology, science, society. (Readex)
- GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY
Access to the full text of over 200 authoritative electronic reference books; search or browse the collection or an individual title. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF formats. Includes Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice; Encyclopedia of Political Communication; Gale Encyclopedia of United States History: Government and Politics; Encyclopedia of Violence Peace and Conflict; Government, Politics and Protest: Essential Primary Sources; and Guide to the Supreme Court.
- LEGAL INFORMATION RESOURCE CENTER
Contains hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. The full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.
- OXFORD BIBLIOGRAPHIES - CRIMINOLOGY
As a discipline which examines crime as a social phenomenon, criminology is a constantly changing and expanding field. Oxford Bibliographies in Criminology is a much-needed online guide to the essential literature across the various subfields of criminology.
- OXFORD REFERENCE ONLINE
Search the full text of Oxford University Press Social Sciences
Titles include: The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Politics, A Dictionary of Law, A Dictionary of Political Biography, Encyclopedia of Human Rights, and The Oxford Companion to the Politics of the World.
Articles analyzing economic and political developments worldwide.
- POINTS OF VIEW
Provides students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides
more than 280 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.
- POLLING THE NATIONS
Over 14,000 national, state, and local surveys conducted since 1986 by more than 700 polling organizations in the United States and more than 100 other countries.