Skip to Main Content 
MULTIDISCIPLINARY ARTICLE DATABASES
PROQUEST CENTRAL This link opens in a new window
Provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
PROQUEST RESEARCH LIBRARY This link opens in a new window
General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
ACADEMIC SEARCH PREMIER This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to 1975. (Ebsco)
ACADEMIC ONE FILE This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for articles in over 10,000 publications, both scholarly and popular. Full text or page images of articles are available from over 5,300 of these publications. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to the early 1980’s. (Gale)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A searchable archive of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, natural sciences and social sciences. Goes back to the first issue of every journal title, included but does not provide the most current 3-5 years worth of articles. Searching is by keyword, as no indexing is available.
