Resources By Department: Chemistry: Topic Overviews

Topic Overviews

PRINCIPLES OF CHEMISTRY
"128 entries range from Acid anhydrides to Zone refining and are arranged in an A to Z order"
CHEMISTRY: FOUNDATIONS AND APPLICATIONS
(Gale Virtual Reference Library)
ENCYCLOPEDIA OF SCIENCE (Gale Virtual Reference Library)
CHEMSPIDER
Search engine that locates chemical structures, property predictions and related information. (Royal Society of Chemistry)
MERCK INDEX ONLINE Provides authoritative and reliable information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals.
PUBCHEM PubChem provides basic information on chemicals and chemical compounds as well as their biological activities. It also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool.
VISUAL INTERPRETATION OF THE TABLE OF ELEMENTS
Visually stunning, provides much information, including physical and chemical data sheets. (Royal Society of Chemistry)
ORGANIC CHEMIST'S DESK REFERENCE
BASIC TRAINING IN CHEMISTRY

CREDO REFERENCE This link opens in a new window An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. With a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere in Credo Reference, it provides trustworthy answers—and new connections—in context.
GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY This link opens in a new window Access to the full text of over 200 authoritative electronic reference books; search or browse the collection or an individual title. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF formats. Includes Chemistry: Foundations and Applications, Gale Encyclopedia of Science, Environmental Science and World of Forensic Science.