Last Updated: Dec 11, 2014
- ACCESS SCIENCE
9,000+ encyclopedia articles and research updates, plus videos, animations, charts, and images, as well as biographies of scientists.
Digital library of art images and associated information. Prehistoric to contemporary, international in scope, includes architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts and design. To use, enable Java scripts, disable pop-up blockers.
- CLASSICS IN THE HISTORY OF PSYCHOLOGY
Full-text collection of historically significant public domain documents from scholarly literature of psychology. Search by keyword or browse by author or topic. (Christopher Green, York University, Canada)
- CREDO REFERENCE
An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. With a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere in Credo Reference, it provides trustworthy answers—and new connections—in context.
- GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY
Access to the full text of over 200 authoritative electronic reference books; search or browse the collection or an individual title. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF formats. Includes Encyclopedia of Case Study Research; Encyclopedia of Counseling; Encyclopedia of Depression; Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol and Addictive Behavior; Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology; Encyclopedia of Emotion; Encyclopedia of Gender and Society; and Encyclopedia of Health and Behavior.
- OXFORD BIBLIOGRAPHIES - CHILDHOOD STUDIES
The scholarly study of children and young people is a relatively new multidisciplinary effort that spans multiple epistemologies and methodologies, making it challenging for students and scholars to stay informed. From psychology to labor rights, from ethics to education, Oxford Bibliographies in Childhood Studies will offer a trustworthy pathway through the thicket of information overload.
- OXFORD BIBLIOGRAPHIES - PSYCHOLOGY
The discipline of psychology is changing so rapidly that no interested individual can keep up with ongoing advances in the study of human behavior, animal behavior, and brain science. Fortunately, Oxford Bibliographies in Psychology is a ready, reliable resource for scholars and researchers, practitioners, teachers, and students to access classic, contemporary, and cutting edge scholarship in psychology, much of which is now available in online venues.
- OXFORD REFERENCE ONLINE
Complete contents of more than 200 titles published by Oxford University Press, including subject encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference books in 25 subject areas. Titles include: A Dictionary of Psychology,
Oxford Companion to Consciousness, and Oxford Companion to the Mind.