Last Updated: Apr 22, 2016
- OXFORD REFERENCE ONLINE
Search the full text of Oxford University Press Philosophy
Titles include: The Dictionary of Modern American Philosophers, A Dictionary of Superstitions, The Oxford Companion to Philosophy, The Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church, A Concise Companion to the Jewish Religion, and The Oxford Companion to the Bible.
- GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY
Access to the full text of over 200 authoritative electronic reference books; search or browse the collection or an individual title. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF formats. Titles include: Arts and Humanities Through the Eras, Encyclopedia of Philosophy, African American Religious Cultures, Contemporary American Religion, Creation Myths of the World: An Encyclopedia, Encyclopedia Judaica, Encyclopedia of Buddhism, Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World, Encyclopedia of Religion, and Encyclopedia of Religion in America.
- CREDO REFERENCE
An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. With a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere in Credo Reference, it provides trustworthy answers—and new connections—in context.
- INTERNET ENCYCLOPEDIA OF PHILOSOPHY (IEP)
Presents information related to philosophy. Offers access to articles and text, arranged in alphabetical order by author. Contains a timeline of philosophy. Provides definitions and descriptions of key philosophical ideas and words. Includes a site search engine. (James Fieser, Ph.D, general editor)
- STANFORD ENCYCLOPEDIA OF PHILOSOPHY
"Each entry is maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and substantive updates are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Board before they are made public. Consequently, our dynamic reference work maintains academic standards while evolving and adapting in response to new research. You can cite fixed editions that are created on a quarterly basis and stored in our Archives.”
- ENCYCLOPEDIA MYTHICA
Full-text international encyclopedia of mythology, folklore, legends and related topics. 5700+ entries on gods, goddesses, supernatural and legendary beings. Genealogy; images; links.
- ENCYCLOPEDIA OF RELIGION AND SOCIETY
Signed articles on a wide variety of religious concepts from a sociological and anthropological perspective. Articles include bibliographies. Electronic version of Altamira Press publication, edited by William H. Swatos, Jr.(Hartford Institute for Religion Research, Hartford Seminary)
- HOLY BIBLE
King James Version, with full-text searchability and a verse finder.(Bartleby)
- JEWISH HISTORY RESOURCE CENTER
6000 links in 30 categories relating to Jewish history, ancient times to the present. (Dinur Center for Research in Jewish History : Hebrew Univ. of Jerusalem and Ministry of Education and Culture of the State of Israel)
- REVIEW OF BIBLICAL LITERATURE
Authoritative source of scholarly reviews for books on biblical studies and related topics. (Society of Biblical Literature)