Digital library of art images and associated information. Prehistoric to contemporary, international in scope, includes architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts and design. To use, enable Java scripts, disable pop-up blockers.
- CONGRESSIONAL RESEARCH SERVICE REPORTS
Congressional Research Service (CRS) does not provide direct public access to its reports, requiring citizens to request them from their Members of Congress. Some Members, as well as several non-profit groups, have posted the reports on their web sites. This site is not affiliated with the Congressional Research Service, but aims to provide integrated, searchable access to many of the full-text CRS reports that have been available at a variety of different web sites since 1990. (University of North Texas)
- CQ CONGRESS
Member profiles, legislative policy histories, chronologies, statistics, demographic and electoral data, and roll call votes. (CQ Press)
- CQ PUBLIC AFFAIRS
A storehouse of public policy content, organized into subject areas, including advocacy and public service, culture and recreation, education, environment, science. In depth reporting on vital issues, statistical and historical analysis, historic documents and primary source materials.
- CQ RESEARCHER
In-depth analysis of current and controversial social and political issues. Archived from 1991 to present. (CQ Press)
- CREDO REFERENCE
An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. With a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere in Credo Reference, it provides trustworthy answers—and new connections—in context.
- EARLY AMERICAN IMPRINTS SERIES I: EVANS, 1639-1800
Digital editions of "virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America over 160 year period." Subjects include government, history, economics and trade, literature, philosophy, religion, theology, science, society. (Readex)
- ENCYCLOPEDIA OF SOCIAL WORK
An online collaboration between the National Association of Social Workers (NASW Press) and Oxford University Press (OUP). This resource provides overviews on key social work concepts, and is updated on a monthly basis.
- GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY
Access to the full text of over 200 authoritative electronic reference books. Search or browse the collection or an individual title. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF formats. Includes Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice; Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol and Addictive Behavior; Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics; Encyclopedia of Social Problems; Encyclopedia of Social Welfare History in North America; Encyclopedia of Sociology; and Poverty in America.
- OXFORD REFERENCE ONLINE
Complete contents of more than 200 titles published by Oxford University Press, including subject encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference books in 25 subject areas.
- POINTS OF VIEW
Provides students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides
more than 280 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.
- POLLING THE NATIONS
Over 14,000 national, state, and local surveys conducted since 1986 by more than 700 polling organizations in the United States and more than 100 other countries.
- THOMAS: U.S. CONGRESS ON THE INTERNET
Search full text of bills from the 101st Congress (1989) through the current session. Search legislation by bill number or keyword, or browse by bill type. This site also provides access to Senate and House calendars, committee information and roll call votes, as well as searchable full text of the Congressional record. (Library of Congress)