Last Updated: Jun 26, 2015
- ASA QUICK STYLE GUIDE
This document has been provided to assist students studying Sociology in properly citing and referencing their
papers and essays.
- CQ ELECTRONIC LIBRARY
Search across 5 collections: CQ Researcher, CQ Weekly, CQ Congress Collection, CQ Public Affairs Collection, and CQ Supreme Court Collection. (CQ Press)
- CREDO REFERENCE
An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. With a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere in Credo Reference, it provides trustworthy answers—and new connections—in context.
- EARLY AMERICAN IMPRINTS SERIES I: EVANS, 1639-1800
Digital editions of "virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America over 160 year period." Subjects include government, history, economics and trade, literature, philosophy, religion, theology, science, society. (Readex)
- GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY
Access to the full text of over 200 authoritative electronic reference books; search or browse the collection or an individual title. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF formats. Includes Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice; Encyclopedia of Human Geography; Encyclopedia of Population; Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender; Encyclopedia of Social Movement Media; Encyclopedia of Social Problems; International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences; and Social Change in America. (Gale)
- NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC ARCHIVE
Featuring the complete archive of the magazine to the mid-1990s, National Geographic Magazine Archive, 1888-1994, includes every page and every photograph, all fully searchable through an intuitive interface.
- OXFORD REFERENCE ONLINE
Complete contents of more than 200 titles published by Oxford University Press, including subject encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference books in 25 subject areas. Titles include: A Dictionary of Sociology.
- POINTS OF VIEW
Provides students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides
more than 280 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.
- POLLING THE NATIONS
Over 14,000 national, state, and local surveys conducted since 1986 by more than 700 polling organizations in the United States and more than 100 other countries.