Last Updated: Jun 3, 2015
Digital library of art images and associated information. Prehistoric to contemporary, international in scope, includes architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts and design. To use, enable Java scripts, disable pop-up blockers.
- CREDO REFERENCE
An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. With a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere in Credo Reference, it provides trustworthy answers—and new connections—in context.
- GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY
Access to the full text of over 200 authoritative electronic reference books; search or browse the collection or an individual title. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF formats. Includes Arts and Humanities through the Eras a five volume set organized into five broad historical periods with each volume featuring a chapter on the development of the theater during that time.
- LITERATURE RESOURCE CENTER
Provides biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis to over 90,000 writers from all periods and literary disciplines. (GaleNet)
- NEW YORK PUBLIC LIBRARY DIGITAL COLLECTIONS: BILLY ROSE THEATRE DIVISION
The Billy Rose Theatre Division of The New York Public Library is one of the largest and most comprehensive archives devoted to the theatrical arts.
- OXFORD REFERENCE ONLINE
Search the full text of Oxford University Press Performing Arts.
Titles include: The Oxford Companion to the American Musical, The Oxford Companion to American Theatre, The Oxford Companion to Shakespeare, The Oxford Companion to Theatre and Performance, and The Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance.