Skip to Main Content 
MULTIDISCIPLINARY TOPIC OVERVIEWS
GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text of over 200 authoritative electronic reference books; search or browse the collection or an individual title. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF formats.
CREDO REFERENCE This link opens in a new window
An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. With a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere in Credo Reference, it provides trustworthy answers—and new connections—in context.
POINTS OF VIEW REFERENCE CENTER This link opens in a new window
Provides students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides
more than 280 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide.
JSTOR DAILY
"JSTOR Daily is an online publication that contextualizes current events with scholarship. Drawing on the richness of JSTOR’s digital library of more than 2,000 academic journals, thousands of monographs, and other materials, JSTOR Daily stories provide background—historical, scientific, literary, political, and otherwise—for understanding today’s often-confusing world." Cited scholarly sources are linked and accessible to all users free of charge.
