PROQUEST COMPUTER SCIENCE DATABASEThis link opens in a new windowScholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware.
PROQUEST TELECOMMUNICATIONS DATABASEThis link opens in a new windowCovers topics including computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, radio and television.
MULTIDISCIPLINARY ARTICLE DATABASES
ACADEMIC SEARCH PREMIERThis link opens in a new windowProvides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to 1975. (Ebsco)
ACADEMIC ONE FILEThis link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for articles in over 10,000 publications, both scholarly and popular. Full text or page images of articles are available from over 5,300 of these publications. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to the early 1980’s. (Gale)
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowA searchable archive of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, natural sciences and social sciences. Goes back to the first issue of every journal title, included but does not provide the most current 3-5 years worth of articles. Searching is by keyword, as no indexing is available.
Provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.