Skip to Main Content 
EDUCATION AND RELATED ARTICLE DATABASES
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts for articles and documents in education, from 1966 to the present. Provides full text of some articles and of ERIC Digests from 1967 to the present. (EBSCOhost via NCLive)
PROQUEST EDUCATION DATABASE This link opens in a new window
Research on primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
TEACHER REFERENCE CENTER This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts for over 260 scholarly and professional education journals; includes the full text of many articles. (EBSCOhost via NCLive)
PSYCINFO (APA) This link opens in a new window
The most extensive database for abstracts and indexing of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral sciences and mental health. Covers approximately 2,500 journals, spanning from the 1800s to present.
CHILD DEVELOPMENT AND ADOLESCENT STUDIES This link opens in a new window
Provides references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. This database includes coverage on Child Rights and welfare issues.
PROQUEST PSYCHOLOGY DATABASE This link opens in a new window
Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
MULTIDISCIPLINARY ARTICLE DATABASES
ACADEMIC SEARCH PREMIER This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to 1975. (Ebsco)
ACADEMIC ONE FILE This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for articles in over 10,000 publications, both scholarly and popular. Full text or page images of articles are available from over 5,300 of these publications. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to the early 1980’s. (Gale)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A searchable archive of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, natural sciences and social sciences. Goes back to the first issue of every journal title, included but does not provide the most current 3-5 years worth of articles. Searching is by keyword, as no indexing is available.
PROQUEST CENTRAL This link opens in a new window
Provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
EDUCATION MAGAZINES
EDUCATIONAL LEADERSHIP
Articles presenting a variety of viewpoints aimed at leaders in elementary, middle and secondary education, those interested in curriculum, instruction, supervision and leadership in schools.
EDUCATION DIGEST
Covers the entire education field from pre-elementary to college levels for school libraries and administrators, superintendents, supervisors and principals.
EDUCATION WEEK
Education Week is an award-winning independent news organization that has covered K-12 education since 1981. It is known for providing both news and analysis, along with explanatory and investigative journalism.
NEA TODAY
NEA Today is the flagship publication of the 3 million-member National Education Association. Online and via quarterly print issues sent to educators nationwide, the publication explores today’s toughest teaching challenges and solutions.
TEACH MAGAZINE
Founded in 1993, TEACH Magazine delivers pragmatic tools and resources to K-12 educators everywhere. TEACH stands as an open forum for discussion supporting good teachers and teaching while promoting innovation in education. Being a teacher doesn’t mean you stop learning. TEACH is for you, the professional educator. We are not affiliated with any organization, federation, association, or government agency.
TECH & LEARNING
Reports news and information for educators regarding the integration of computers and information technologies into K-12 classrooms. The intended audience includes teachers, technology coordinators, and school administrators.
