Skip to Main Content
LIBRARY CATALOGS (PRINT BOOKS)
-
MHU LIBRARY CATALOG
Includes listings for all books, ebooks, and media available via Renfro Library.
-
WORLDCAT This link opens in a new window
Union catalog of materials held in libraries world-wide. (FirstSearch via NCLive)
EBOOK DATABASES
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A searchable archive of core scholarly journals AND E-BOOKS in the arts, humanities, natural sciences and social sciences.
-
EBSCO E-BOOKS This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text of over 65,000 electronic books, including recent reference, scholarly and professional titles. Click here for detailed directions on how to download e-books to your personal computer. All titles are included in the MHU catalog, but going directly to the ebook collection allows you to search the full text of the book.
-
EBOOK CENTRAL This link opens in a new window
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction.
MEDIA DATABASES
-
THE METROPOLITAN MUSEUM OF ART
Explore more than 406,000 hi-res images of public-domain works from the The Met collection, all of which can be downloaded, shared, and remixed without restriction.
-
THE LOUVRE
The Collections database consists of entries for more than 480,000 works in the Musée du Louvre and Musée National Eugène-Delacroix. Updated on a daily basis, it is the result of the continuous research and documentation efforts carried out by teams of experts from both museums.
-
FILMS ON DEMAND This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand provides high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
