Resources By Department: Mathematics: Articles

MATHEMATICS ARTICLE DATABASES

PROQUEST ACCOUNTING, TAX, AND BANKING COLLECTION This link opens in a new window Journal articles, reference reports, proceedings, and dissertations covering current news and topics as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues.
PROQUEST ADVANCED TECHNOLOGIES & AEROSPACE DATABASE This link opens in a new window Full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
PROQUEST COMPUTER SCIENCE DATABASE This link opens in a new window Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware.
PROQUEST ENGINEERING DATABASE This link opens in a new window This database provides discipline-specific coverage of engineering, spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
PROQUEST SCIENCE DATABASE This link opens in a new window Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.

ACADEMIC SEARCH PREMIER This link opens in a new window Provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to 1975. (Ebsco)
PROQUEST CENTRAL This link opens in a new window
Provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
ACADEMIC ONE FILE This link opens in a new window Provides indexing and abstracts for articles in over 10,000 publications, both scholarly and popular. Full text or page images of articles are available from over 5,300 of these publications. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to the early 1980’s. (Gale)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window A searchable archive of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, natural sciences and social sciences. Goes back to the first issue of every journal title, included but does not provide the most current 3-5 years worth of articles. Searching is by keyword, as no indexing is available.