Skip to Main Content 
LIBRARY CATALOGS (PRINT BOOKS)
MHU LIBRARY CATALOG
Includes listings for all books, ebooks, and media available via Renfro Library.
WORLDCAT This link opens in a new window
Union catalog of materials held in libraries worldwide.
EBOOK DATABASES
EBOOK CENTRAL This link opens in a new window
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction.
EBSCO E-BOOKS This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text of over 65,000 electronic books, including recent reference, scholarly and professional titles. Click here for detailed directions on how to download e-books to your personal computer. All titles are included in the MHU catalog, but going directly to the ebook collection allows you to search the full text of the book.
MEDIA DATABASES
NAXOS MUSIC LIBRARY This link opens in a new window NAXOS VIDEO LIBRARY This link opens in a new window
Over 4,300 titles of streaming video including operas, symphonic, choral, chamber, and solo performances, as well as world music, jazz, educational videos, dance & ballet.
SMITHSONIAN FOLKWAYS
Smithsonian Folkways Recordings is the nonprofit record label of the Smithsonian Institution. Search or browse for artists by genre for brief articles, lists of recordings and audio samples. Site also provides resources for teachers including lesson plans and classroom activities.
FILMS ON DEMAND This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand provides high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
ARTSTOR This link opens in a new window
Digital library of art images and associated information. Prehistoric to contemporary, international in scope, includes architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts and design. To use, enable Java scripts, disable pop-up blockers.
