Provides biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis covering over 90,000 writers from all periods and literary disciplines. Includes information from reference books, books and literary journals. (Gale)
Includes Magill's Literary Annual. Has a variety of topics from critical surveys of literary genres and poetry to insights on specific authors and works.
LISTS OF KEY LITERATURE RESOURCES BY TOPIC
MULTIDISCIPLINARY TOPIC OVERVIEW RESOURCES
GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARYThis link opens in a new windowAccess to the full text of over 200 authoritative electronic reference books; search or browse the collection or an individual title. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF formats.
CREDO REFERENCEThis link opens in a new windowAn online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. With a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere in Credo Reference, it provides trustworthy answers—and new connections—in context.
JSTOR DAILY"JSTOR Daily is an online publication that contextualizes current events with scholarship. Drawing on the richness of JSTOR’s digital library of more than 2,000 academic journals, thousands of monographs, and other materials, JSTOR Daily stories provide background—historical, scientific, literary, political, and otherwise—for understanding today’s often-confusing world." Cited scholarly sources are linked and accessible to all users free of charge.