Literature - Full Text - English - Resources By Department at Mars Hill University

LITERATURE - FULL TEXT

AFRICAN-AMERICAN POETRY This link opens in a new window Full text of 3,000 poems written in the late 18th and 19th centuries. (Chadwyck-Healey via NCLive)
AMERICAN POETRY This link opens in a new window Full text of 40,000 poems by 200 American poets, Colonial period to the early 20th century. (Chadwick-Healey via NCLive)
ENGLISH POETRY This link opens in a new window Full text of over 165,000 poems by 1,250 English poets, from the 7th – 18th centuries. (Chadwyck-Healey via NCLive)
FABER POETRY LIBRARY This link opens in a new window Full text of poems by some of the most influential poets of the 20th century. (Chadwyck-Healey via NCLive)

LIBRARY OF SOUTHERN LITERATURE 70 (of the projected 100) important, pre-1920s literary works, chosen by Dr. Robert Bain, to document the rich and diverse nature of the Southern experience. Part of the Documenting the American South project.(Univ. of North Carolina, Chapel Hill)

LITERATURE RESOURCE CENTER This link opens in a new window Includes the full text of over 30,000 poems, short stories and plays. (Gale)
TWENTIETH CENTURY AFRICAN-AMERICAN POETRY This link opens in a new window Full text of 6,000 poems by 46 important and influential 20th century African-American poets.
TWENTIETH CENTURY AMERICAN POETRY This link opens in a new window Full text of 36,000 poems by 217 20th-century American poets.
TWENTIETH CENTURY ENGLISH POETRY This link opens in a new window Provides an overview of poetry written in the 20th century by both established and emerging writers. The full text of 598 volumes of poetry by 283 poets.