Skip to Main Content 
APPAREL AND INTERIORS TOPIC OVERVIEW RESOURCES
GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY: FASHION MERCHANDISING
Browse tables of contents or search within the fashion reference books in Gale Virtual Reference Library. Use the search box to the right to search within these titles only.
METROPOLITAN MUSEUM OF ART
An authoritative overview of the history of art, illustrated by objects from the MMA's collections. Includes the Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History, the Collection Database cataloguing works of art in the MMA's collections and thematic essays on a wide variety of topics in Art History. (Metropolitan Museum of Art)
MULTIDISCIPLINARY TOPIC OVERVIEW RESOURCES
GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text of authoritative electronic reference books including Fashion, Costume, and Culture: Clothing, Headwear, Body Decorations, and Footwear through the Ages. Search or browse individual titles or the entire collection of over 200 titles. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF formats.(Gale)
CREDO REFERENCE This link opens in a new window
An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. With a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere in Credo Reference, it provides trustworthy answers—and new connections—in context.
JSTOR DAILY
"JSTOR Daily is an online publication that contextualizes current events with scholarship. Drawing on the richness of JSTOR’s digital library of more than 2,000 academic journals, thousands of monographs, and other materials, JSTOR Daily stories provide background—historical, scientific, literary, political, and otherwise—for understanding today’s often-confusing world." Cited scholarly sources are linked and accessible to all users free of charge.
