Skip to Main Content 
POLITICAL SCIENCE AND RELATED ARTICLE DATABASES
PROQUEST POLITICAL SCIENCE DATABASE This link opens in a new window
Political science and international relations journals, dissertations and working papers on topics such as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.
PROQUEST SOCIAL SCIENCE DATABASE This link opens in a new window
This database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
MILITARY & GOVERNMENT COLLECTION This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 270 full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
PROQUEST MILITARY DATABASE This link opens in a new window
Articles from topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
NEWPAPER ARTICLE DATABASES
PROQUEST U.S. NEWSSTREAM This link opens in a new window
This database provides assess to U.S. national and regional newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format, including exclusive and preferred access to The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune. Coverage varies by title, but may extend back as far as the 1980's.
PROQUEST INTERNATIONAL NEWSSTREAM This link opens in a new window
This database provides the most recent news content from outside of the U.S. and Canada with archives that stretch back decades. The comprehensive collection features newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format. Over 800 of the world's top news sources such as The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications are included in the collection.
NEWSPAPER SOURCE PLUS This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 1,200 full-text newspapers, news from 160 newswires, and nearly 2 million television and radio news transcripts. More than 83 million full-text articles.
COUNTRY AND REGIONAL ARTICLE DATABASES
PROQUEST CONTINENTAL EUROPE DATABASE This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary collection of full-text academic journals locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many European countries, including France, Italy, Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Denmark, Finland, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain, and Portugal.
PROQUEST EAST AND SOUTH ASIA DATABASE This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary collection of full-text academic journals locally published in various East Asian and South Asian countries.
PROQUEST EAST EUROPE, CENTRAL EUROPE DATABASE This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary collection of full-text academic journals locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Eastern and Central European countries.
PROQUEST INDIA DATABASE This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary collection of full-text academic journals locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in India.
PROQUEST LATIN AMERICA AND IBERIA DATABASE This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal.
PROQUEST MIDDLE EAST AND AFRICA DATABASE This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the countries of these regions.
PROQUEST TURKEY DATABASE This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey.
PROQUEST UK AND IRELAND DATABASE This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and The Republic of Ireland.
MULTIDISCIPLINARY ARTICLE DATABASES
ACADEMIC SEARCH PREMIER This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to 1975. (Ebsco)
PROQUEST CENTRAL This link opens in a new window
Provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A searchable archive of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, natural sciences and social sciences. Goes back to the first issue of every journal title, included but does not provide the most current 3-5 years worth of articles. Searching is by keyword, as no indexing is available.
ACADEMIC ONE FILE This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for articles in over 10,000 publications, both scholarly and popular. Full text or page images of articles are available from over 5,300 of these publications. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to the early 1980’s. (Gale)
GREENFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
