Skip to Main Content 
U.S. Federal and State Government
GOVERNMENT DIRECTORIES
USA.GOV
The official gateway to the US government on the Internet. Searchable and easy to navigate.
GPO ACCESS
"Official Federal Government information at your fingertips." 70 online databases, including the Budget of the US, the Federal Register, Congressional Record, The US Code. (US Government Printing Office)
STATE AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT ON THE NET
Directory of government sponsored and controlled resources on the Internet. Includes state and multi-state sites, federal resources, and national organizations. Searchable. (Piper Resources)
PRESIDENTS
WELCOME TO THE WHITE HOUSE
Information on the President and Vice-President and their families, White House history, documents archive, links to federal services. Provides links to FirstGov, the gateway to US government on the Internet.
POTUS: PRESIDENTS OF THE UNITED STATES
Provides links to all Presidents of the US, listed in chronological order. Information includes terms of office, background information, election results, cabinet members and notable events. Links to historical documents (complete texts to inaugural and farewell addresses, key speeches), biographical information, audio and video files. (Internet Public Library)
LEGISLATIVE BRANCH
CQ MAGAZINE This link opens in a new window
Expert coverage of the U.S. Congress: status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity. (CQ Press)
JUDICIAL BRANCH
LII: SUPREME COURT COLLECTION
Recent Supreme Court decisions (1990 to the present), available from the day of decision, with concurring and dissenting opinions. Searchable by keyword, or by browsing an index of topics. Coverage includes selected major decisions prior to 1990. (Legal Information Institute, Cornell Law School)
