ACADEMIC SEARCH PREMIERThis link opens in a new windowProvides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to 1975. (Ebsco)
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowA searchable archive of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, natural sciences and social sciences. Goes back to the first issue of every journal title, included but does not provide the most current 3-5 years worth of articles. Searching is by keyword, as no indexing is available.
PROQUEST ARTS AND HUMANITIES DATABASEThis link opens in a new windowCitations, abstracts, and some full text of articles on Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies
ACADEMIC ONE FILEThis link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for articles in over 10,000 publications, both scholarly and popular. Full text or page images of articles are available from over 5,300 of these publications. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to the early 1980’s. (Gale)
Provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
LITERATURE ARTICLE DATABASES
LITERATURE RESOURCE CENTERThis link opens in a new windowProvides biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis covering over 90,000 writers from all periods and literary disciplines. Includes information from reference books, books and literary journals. (Gale)