Resources By Department: Theatre Arts: Theatre Production

THEATRE PRODUCTION

NEW YORK PUBLIC LIBRARY DIGITAL COLLECTIONS: BILLY ROSE THEATRE DIVISION The Billy Rose Theatre Division of The New York Public Library is one of the largest and most comprehensive archives devoted to the theatrical arts.
NEW YORK PUBLIC LIBRARY DIGITAL COLLECTIONS: DRESS AND FASHION

HISTORICAL NEW YORK TIMES This link opens in a new window The Historical New York Times provides searchable full text, full page, and article-level images. Indexing is provided. Goes back to the first issue, but does not provide the most current 3 years worth of articles.

COSTUMER'S MANIFESTO Theater costume and theater history links. (Online Costume Store)
METROPOLITAN MUSEUM OF ART An authoritative overview of the history of art, illustrated by objects from the MMA's collections. Includes the Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History, the Collection Database cataloguing works of art in the MMA's collections and thematic essays on a wide variety of topics in Art History. (Metropolitan Museum of Art)
MILIEUX Links to sites on costume designs, art, exhibits, museums, theatrical costumes, history and research, organizations, suppliers, etc. (Lauren Podolak)

VOGUE ARCHIVE This link opens in a new window A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to recent months, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand.