OXFORD RESEARCH ENCYCLOPEDIA: PSYCHOLOGYThe Oxford Research Encyclopedias (OREs) offer long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. The content is regularly updated.
LISTS OF KEY PSYCHOLOGY RESOURCES BY TOPIC
OXFORD BIBLIOGRAPHIES - PSYCHOLOGYThis link opens in a new windowThe discipline of psychology is changing so rapidly that no interested individual can keep up with ongoing advances in the study of human behavior, animal behavior, and brain science. Fortunately, Oxford Bibliographies in Psychology is a ready, reliable resource for scholars and researchers, practitioners, teachers, and students to access classic, contemporary, and cutting edge scholarship in psychology, much of which is now available in online venues.
OXFORD BIBLIOGRAPHIES - CHILDHOOD STUDIESThis link opens in a new windowThe scholarly study of children and young people is a relatively new multidisciplinary effort that spans multiple epistemologies and methodologies, making it challenging for students and scholars to stay informed. From psychology to labor rights, from ethics to education, Oxford Bibliographies in Childhood Studies will offer a trustworthy pathway through the thicket of information overload.
MULTIDISCIPLINARY TOPIC OVERVIEW RESOURCES
GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARYThis link opens in a new windowAccess to the full text of over 200 authoritative electronic reference books; search or browse the collection or an individual title. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF formats. Includes Encyclopedia of Case Study Research; Encyclopedia of Counseling; Encyclopedia of Depression; Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol and Addictive Behavior; Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology; Encyclopedia of Emotion; Encyclopedia of Gender and Society; and Encyclopedia of Health and Behavior.
CREDO REFERENCEThis link opens in a new windowAn online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. With a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere in Credo Reference, it provides trustworthy answers—and new connections—in context.
JSTOR DAILY"JSTOR Daily is an online publication that contextualizes current events with scholarship. Drawing on the richness of JSTOR’s digital library of more than 2,000 academic journals, thousands of monographs, and other materials, JSTOR Daily stories provide background—historical, scientific, literary, political, and otherwise—for understanding today’s often-confusing world." Cited scholarly sources are linked and accessible to all users free of charge.