Skip to Main Content 
ATHLETIC TRAINING TOPIC OVERVIEW RESOURCES
GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY: HEALTH, MEDICINE AND NURSING COLLECTION
Browse tables of contents or search within the medical and nursing reference books in Gale Virtual Reference Library. Use the search box to the right to search within these titles only.
WHEELESS TEXTBOOK OF ORTHOPAEDICS
"This is the most comprehensive, unparalleled, dynamic online medical textbook in existence. Looking through
our 11,000 pages with more than 5,000 images, you'll find this key reference in an easy to read outline format. Each topic is fully searchable by alphabetical, anatomical and keyword searches, or just click on a particular part of the Skeleton for easy access. Updated daily."
MULTIDISCIPLINARY TOPIC OVERVIEW RESOURCES
CREDO REFERENCE This link opens in a new window
An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics. Titles include American Heritage Medical Dictionary, Black’s Medical Dictionary, Dorland’s Illustrated Medical Dictionary and The Human Body Book.
GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text of over 200 authoritative electronic reference books; search or browse the collection or an individual title. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF formats. Titles include Encyclopedia of Human Body Systems, Encyclopedia of Sports Medicine, Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness, Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine and World of Sport Science.
