The Institute for Interdisciplinary Research, a new model of higher education for the 21st century, encourages a Renaissance of the liberal arts re-connecting knowledge, ethics and faith via dialogue across all disciplines.
This journal publishes interdisciplinary and multidisciplinary theoretical and empirically based-research articles and book reviews related to all aspects of teaching and learning in K-12 and Higher Education. The journal serves as an intellectual platform for the research community.
Language, Literature, and Interdisciplinary Studies (LLIDS) is an open access, peer-reviewed, academic e-journal, aiming to provide an interdisciplinary discursive space for all the researchers committed to quality research work. LLIDS attempts to fashion a space that would allow researchers to collate their insights with larger issues through rigorous academic inquiries that have the potential to transform the intellectual landscape by addressing key issues confronting the society.
Mathematics Interdisciplinary Research (MIR) publishes quality original research papers and survey articles in Applications of Mathematics in Science that are of the highest possible quality. Papers in the relationship between two different scientific disciplines are of high interest to MIR.
Disciplinary and Interdisciplinary Science Education Research (DISER) promotes scholarship and best practices in education within and across science disciplines. DISER publishes original empirical, conceptual and policy studies reflecting the latest development in science education from disciplinary and interdisciplinary perspectives.
Human Ecology: An Interdisciplinary Journal publishes papers probing the complex and varied systems of interaction between people and their environment.
Contributions examine the roles of social, cultural, and psychological factors in the maintenance or disruption of ecosystems and investigate the effects of population density on health, social organization, and environmental quality. NOTE: There is a 1 year publisher embargo on the content.
MULTIDISCIPLINARY ARTICLE DATABASES
PROQUEST CENTRALThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
PROQUEST RESEARCH LIBRARYThis link opens in a new windowGeneral reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
ACADEMIC SEARCH PREMIERThis link opens in a new windowProvides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to 1975. (Ebsco)
ACADEMIC ONE FILEThis link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for articles in over 10,000 publications, both scholarly and popular. Full text or page images of articles are available from over 5,300 of these publications. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to the early 1980’s. (Gale)
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowA searchable archive of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, natural sciences and social sciences. Goes back to the first issue of every journal title, included but does not provide the most current 3-5 years worth of articles. Searching is by keyword, as no indexing is available.