Skip to Main Content
BUSINESS ARTICLE DATABASES
-
BUSINESS SOURCE PREMIER
This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
-
ABI/INFORM COLLECTION
This link opens in a new window
This collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
-
ENTREPRENEURIAL STUDIES SOURCE
This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text resources for entrepreneurship and small business research. It offers hundreds of full-text magazines, journals and books, plus thousands of company profiles and hundreds of videos. Many journals are peer-reviewed and are available with no embargo.
-
PROQUEST ENTREPRENEURSHIP DATABASE
This link opens in a new window
Includes news, magazine and journal articles; as well as business start-up plans, video clips, case studies, and more.
-
PROQUEST ACCOUNTING, TAX, AND BANKING COLLECTION
This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, reference reports, proceedings, and dissertations covering current news and topics as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues.
-
WALL STREET JOURNAL
This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstract of articles from 1981 to the present. Full text of many articles from 1984 to present.
-
REGIONAL BUSINESS NEWS
This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 70 full-text U.S. and Canadian business publications with coverage dating back to 1990.
MULTIDISCIPLINARY ARTICLE DATABASES
-
ACADEMIC SEARCH PREMIER
This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to 1975. (Ebsco)
-
PROQUEST CENTRAL
This link opens in a new window
Provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
-
ACADEMIC ONE FILE
This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for articles in over 10,000 publications, both scholarly and popular. Full text or page images of articles are available from over 5,300 of these publications. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to the early 1980’s. (Gale)
-
JSTOR
This link opens in a new window
A searchable archive of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, natural sciences and social sciences. Goes back to the first issue of every journal title, included but does not provide the most current 3-5 years worth of articles. Searching is by keyword, as no indexing is available.
-
GREENFILE
This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
