Skip to Main Content 
Religion and Philosophy Books & eBooks
LIBRARY CATALOGS
MHU LIBRARY CATALOG
Includes listings for all books, ebooks, and media available via Renfro Library.
WORLDCAT This link opens in a new window
Union catalog of materials held in libraries world-wide. (FirstSearch via NCLive)
EBOOK DATABASES
EBOOK CENTRAL This link opens in a new window
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction.
EBSCO E-BOOKS This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text of over 65,000 electronic books, including recent reference, scholarly and professional titles. Click here for detailed directions on how to download e-books to your personal computer. All titles are included in the MHU catalog, but going directly to the ebook collection allows you to search the full text of the book.
HOLY BIBLE
King James Version, with full-text searchability and a verse finder.(Bartleby)
EARLY AMERICAN IMPRINTS SERIES I: EVANS, 1639-1800 This link opens in a new window
Digital editions of "virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America over 160 year period." Subjects include government, history, economics and trade, literature, philosophy, religion, theology, science, society. (Readex)
MEDIA DATABASES
FILMS ON DEMAND This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand provides high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
BOOK REVIEWS
REVIEW OF BIBLICAL LITERATURE
Authoritative source of scholarly reviews for books on biblical studies and related topics. (Society of Biblical Literature)
