Skip to Main Content 
SOCIOLOGY AND SOCIAL ISSUES TOPIC OVERVIEW RESOURCES
LISTS OF KEY INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS RESOURCES BY TOPIC
OXFORD BIBLIOGRAPHIES - CHILDHOOD STUDIES This link opens in a new window
The scholarly study of children and young people is a relatively new multidisciplinary effort that spans multiple epistemologies and methodologies, making it challenging for students and scholars to stay informed. From psychology to labor rights, from ethics to education, Oxford Bibliographies in Childhood Studies will offer a trustworthy pathway through the thicket of information overload.
OXFORD BIBLIOGRAPHIES - CRIMINOLOGY This link opens in a new window
As a discipline which examines crime as a social phenomenon, criminology is a constantly changing and expanding field. Oxford Bibliographies in Criminology is a much-needed online guide to the essential literature across the various subfields of criminology.
MULTIDISCIPLINARY TOPIC OVERVIEW RESOURCES
GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text of over 200 authoritative electronic reference books; search or browse the collection or an individual title. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF formats. Includes Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice; Encyclopedia of Human Geography; Encyclopedia of Population; Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender; Encyclopedia of Social Movement Media; Encyclopedia of Social Problems; International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences; and Social Change in America. (Gale)
CREDO REFERENCE This link opens in a new window
An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. With a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere in Credo Reference, it provides trustworthy answers—and new connections—in context.
JSTOR DAILY
"JSTOR Daily is an online publication that contextualizes current events with scholarship. Drawing on the richness of JSTOR’s digital library of more than 2,000 academic journals, thousands of monographs, and other materials, JSTOR Daily stories provide background—historical, scientific, literary, political, and otherwise—for understanding today’s often-confusing world." Cited scholarly sources are linked and accessible to all users free of charge.
