PROQUEST SOCIAL SCIENCE DATABASEThis link opens in a new windowThis database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
PROQUEST PSYCHOLOGY DATABASEThis link opens in a new windowClinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
PSYCINFO (APA)This link opens in a new windowThe most extensive database for abstracts and indexing of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral sciences and mental health. Covers approximately 2,500 journals, spanning from the 1800s to present.
PROQUEST SOCIOLOGY DATABASEThis link opens in a new windowSociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.
GENDER STUDIES DATABASEThis link opens in a new windowProvides over a million records from scholarly and popular publications, including journals, books, conference papers and theses. Coverage spans 1930 to the present.
CHILD DEVELOPMENT AND ADOLESCENT STUDIESThis link opens in a new windowProvides references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. This database includes coverage on Child Rights and welfare issues.
RACE RELATIONS ABSTRACTSThis link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracting for the top academic journals, books, periodicals and newspapers related to the field of ethnic and racial studies. Coverage dates back to 1903.
WOMEN'S STUDIES INTERNATIONALThis link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for more than 630 publications with coverage spanning 1881 to the present.
PROQUEST CRIMINAL JUSTICE DATABASEThis link opens in a new windowResearch on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
CRIMINAL JUSTICE ABSTRACTSThis link opens in a new windowThis resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology.
PROQUEST POLITICAL SCIENCE DATABASEThis link opens in a new windowPolitical science and international relations journals, dissertations and working papers on topics such as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.
CQ RESEARCHERThis link opens in a new windowIn-depth analysis of current and controversial social and political issues. Archived from 1991 to present. (CQ Press)
CQ MAGAZINEThis link opens in a new windowExpert coverage of the U.S. Congress: status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity. (CQ Press)
MILITARY & GOVERNMENT COLLECTIONThis link opens in a new windowProvides more than 270 full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
PROQUEST MILITARY DATABASEThis link opens in a new windowArticles from topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
GREENFILEThis link opens in a new windowGreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
NEWS ARTICLE DATABASES
PROQUEST U.S. NEWSSTREAMThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides assess to U.S. national and regional newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format, including exclusive and preferred access to The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune. Coverage varies by title, but may extend back as far as the 1980's.
PROQUEST INTERNATIONAL NEWSSTREAMThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides the most recent news content from outside of the U.S. and Canada with archives that stretch back decades. The comprehensive collection features newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format. Over 800 of the world's top news sources such as The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications are included in the collection.
NEWSPAPER SOURCE PLUSThis link opens in a new windowProvides more than 1,200 full-text newspapers, news from 160 newswires, and nearly 2 million television and radio news transcripts. More than 83 million full-text articles.
WALL STREET JOURNALThis link opens in a new windowIndexing and abstract of articles from 1981 to the present. Full text of many articles from 1984 to present.
HISTORICAL NEW YORK TIMESThis link opens in a new windowThe Historical New York Times provides searchable full text, full page, and article-level images. Indexing is provided. Goes back to the first issue, but does not provide the most current 3 years worth of articles.
MASTERFILE PREMIERThis link opens in a new windowGeneral reference magazines and publications covering a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues.