Skip to Main Content 
NEWS ARTICLE DATABASES
PROQUEST U.S. NEWSSTREAM This link opens in a new window
This database provides assess to U.S. national and regional newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format, including exclusive and preferred access to The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune. Coverage varies by title, but may extend back as far as the 1980's.
PROQUEST INTERNATIONAL NEWSSTREAM This link opens in a new window
This database provides the most recent news content from outside of the U.S. and Canada with archives that stretch back decades. The comprehensive collection features newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format. Over 800 of the world's top news sources such as The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications are included in the collection.
NEWSPAPER SOURCE PLUS This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 1,200 full-text newspapers, news from 160 newswires, and nearly 2 million television and radio news transcripts. More than 83 million full-text articles.
WALL STREET JOURNAL This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstract of articles from 1981 to the present. Full text of many articles from 1984 to present.
HISTORICAL NEW YORK TIMES This link opens in a new window
The Historical New York Times provides searchable full text, full page, and article-level images. Indexing is provided. Goes back to the first issue, but does not provide the most current 3 years worth of articles.
NINETEENTH CENTURY U.S. NEWSPAPERS This link opens in a new window
Digital facsimile images of full pages and articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers.
THE TIMES DIGITAL ARCHIVE This link opens in a new window
First published in 1785, The Times of London is widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record'. The Times Digital Archive allows users to search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source.
HISTORIC NORTH CAROLINA DIGITAL NEWSPAPER COLLECTION This link opens in a new window
Historical North Carolina Newspapers covers local papers from across the state from the 1880’s through the 1950’s (exact coverage varies by title).
MASTERFILE PREMIER This link opens in a new window
General reference magazines and publications covering a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues.
NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC ARCHIVE This link opens in a new window
Featuring the complete archive of the magazine to the mid-1990s, National Geographic Magazine Archive, 1888-1994, includes every page and every photograph, all fully searchable through an intuitive interface.
