Skip to Main Content 
SOCIAL SCIENCES ARTICLE DATABASES
PROQUEST SOCIAL SCIENCE DATABASE This link opens in a new window
This database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
PROQUEST PSYCHOLOGY DATABASE This link opens in a new window
Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
PSYCINFO (APA) This link opens in a new window
The most extensive database for abstracts and indexing of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral sciences and mental health. Covers approximately 2,500 journals, spanning from the 1800s to present.
PROQUEST SOCIOLOGY DATABASE This link opens in a new window
Sociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.
GENDER STUDIES DATABASE This link opens in a new window
Provides over a million records from scholarly and popular publications, including journals, books, conference papers and theses. Coverage spans 1930 to the present.
CHILD DEVELOPMENT AND ADOLESCENT STUDIES This link opens in a new window
Provides references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. This database includes coverage on Child Rights and welfare issues.
RACE RELATIONS ABSTRACTS This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracting for the top academic journals, books, periodicals and newspapers related to the field of ethnic and racial studies. Coverage dates back to 1903.
WOMEN'S STUDIES INTERNATIONAL This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 630 publications with coverage spanning 1881 to the present.
PROQUEST CRIMINAL JUSTICE DATABASE This link opens in a new window
Research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
CRIMINAL JUSTICE ABSTRACTS This link opens in a new window
This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology.
PROQUEST POLITICAL SCIENCE DATABASE This link opens in a new window
Political science and international relations journals, dissertations and working papers on topics such as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.
CQ RESEARCHER This link opens in a new window
In-depth analysis of current and controversial social and political issues. Archived from 1991 to present. (CQ Press)
CQ MAGAZINE This link opens in a new window
Expert coverage of the U.S. Congress: status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity. (CQ Press)
MILITARY & GOVERNMENT COLLECTION This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 270 full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
PROQUEST MILITARY DATABASE This link opens in a new window
Articles from topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
GREENFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
