Skip to Main Content 
NURSING AND MEDICAL TOPIC OVERVIEW RESOURCES
GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY: HEALTH, MEDICINE AND NURSING COLLECTION
Browse tables of contents or search within the medical and nursing reference books in Gale Virtual Reference Library. Use the search box to the right to search within these titles only.
MEDLINEPLUS
Full-text information on hundreds of medical issues. Links to: dictionaries, encyclopedias, and databases; directories of professionals, hospitals, and organizations; and libraries for health consumers, organized by state. (National Library of Medicine)
MERCK MANUAL PROFESSIONAL This link opens in a new window
One of the most widely used comprehensive medical resources for professionals and consumers. Articles on medical topics. Procedure & exam videos, clinical calculators, quizzes, normal lab values, etc.
CENTERS FOR DISEASE CONTROL AND PREVENTION
Provides information on many health and safety topics for the layperson, medical professionals and researchers. From "the lead federal agency for protecting the health and safety of people" in the U.S. Browse or search.
LISTS OF KEY NURSING RESOURCES BY TOPIC
OXFORD BIBLIOGRAPHIES - PUBLIC HEALTH This link opens in a new window
This resource lists key publications in public health, including public policy, non-communicable diseases, infectious diseases, social determinants of disease, and key issues of poverty, equity, and social justice. It draws on multiple disciplines for theoretical understanding, measurement methods, and empirical evidence.
MULTIDISCIPLINARY TOPIC OVERVIEW RESOURCES
GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text of over 200 authoritative, scholarly reference books; keyword search or browse individual titles.
CREDO REFERENCE This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text of hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books covering a range of topics; keyword search or browse individual titles.
