Skip to Main Content 
NURSING AND MEDICAL ARTICLE DATABASES
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Indexing for articles in nursing & allied health, from 1981 to the present. Provides full text of some articles.
HEALTH SOURCE: NURSING/ACADEMIC EDITION This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 320 full-text journals, 250 of which are peer-reviewed, and indexing and abstracting from more than 840 journals.
PROQUEST NURSING AND ALLIED HEALTH DATABASE This link opens in a new window
Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
PROQUEST HEALTH AND MEDICAL COLLECTION This link opens in a new window
Includes clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
PROQUEST PUBLIC HEALTH DATABASE This link opens in a new window
This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.
PUBMED
A service of the National Library of Medicine, PubMed provides access to over 11 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. (NLM)
COCHRANE DATABASE OF SYSTEMATIC REVIEWS
“The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care.” Locate relevant reviews via keyword searches or browsing by topic area. Full text must be purchased, but free summaries are available online.
SCIENCE ARTICLE DATABASES
PROQUEST SCIENCE DATABASE This link opens in a new window
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.
PROQUEST BIOLOGICAL SCIENCE DATABASE This link opens in a new window
Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.
PSYCHOLOGY ARTICLE DATABASES
PROQUEST PSYCHOLOGY DATABASE This link opens in a new window
Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
PSYCINFO (APA) This link opens in a new window
The most extensive database for abstracts and indexing of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral sciences and mental health. Covers approximately 2,500 journals, spanning from the 1800s to present.
MULTIDISCIPLINARY ARTICLE DATABASES
ACADEMIC SEARCH PREMIER This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to 1975. (Ebsco)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A searchable archive of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, natural sciences and social sciences. Goes back to the first issue of every journal title, included but does not provide the most current 3-5 years worth of articles. Searching is by keyword, as no indexing is available.
ACADEMIC ONE FILE This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for articles in over 10,000 publications, both scholarly and popular. Full text or page images of articles are available from over 5,300 of these publications. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to the early 1980’s. (Gale)
PROQUEST CENTRAL This link opens in a new window
Provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
