Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Memories Collection, 2008-2018

This collection consists of oral history interviews that focus on the history of Mars Hill College/University, the history of various departments and programs on campus, work completed by faculty and staff, and student life at Mars Hill.

COLLECTION OVERVIEW

REPOSITORY:

Southern Appalachian Archives, Liston B. Ramsey Center for Appalachian Studies, Mars Hill University

COLLECTION TITLE:

The Memories Collection, 2008-2018

COLLECTION NUMBER:

00009

CREATOR:

C. Robert Jones

LANGUAGE OF MATERIAL:

Material in English

EXTENT:

90 DVDs

LOCATION:

These materials are located in the Southern Appalachian Archives in Renfro Library, Mars Hill University. For assistance, please call (828) 689-1262 or e-mail archives@mhu.edu.

ABSTRACT:   

C. Robert Jones created The Memories Collection, an oral history project of the Towards 2056 Committee at Mars Hill University. (2056 will be the school's 200th anniversary.) This is an ongoing series of video interviews of people who have had significant involvement with the University over the past seventy years. The interviews provide a rich living tapestry of Mars Hill history. For a complete listing of interviews in the Memories Collection conducted between 2008 and 2021, as well as a select group of the recordings, please see the Memories Collection website.