Modern Foreign Languages

A multidisciplinary collection of full-text academic journals locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many European countries, including France, Italy, Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Denmark, Finland, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain, and Portugal.

Provides indexing and abstracts for articles in over 10,000 publications, both scholarly and popular. Full text or page images of articles are available from over 5,300 of these publications. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to the early 1980’s. (Gale)

Provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to 1975. (Ebsco)

Provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books.

Citations, abstracts, and some full text of articles on Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies

Provides biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis covering over 90,000 writers from all periods and literary disciplines. Includes information from reference books, books and literary journals. (Gale)

Search for France or French Companies by name.

Search for a topic and limit by Geography, located on the left hand side.

Search for your specific country.

Can search for a specific country by entering that country into the search box and by selecting LOC - Location in the drop down menu. Can also search by topic and limiting the results by location. Look for this option on the left hand side of the results page.