PSYCINFO (APA)This link opens in a new windowThe most extensive database for abstracts and indexing of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral sciences and mental health. Covers approximately 2,500 journals, spanning from the 1800s to present.
PROQUEST PSYCHOLOGY DATABASEThis link opens in a new windowClinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
PROQUEST SOCIOLOGY DATABASEThis link opens in a new windowSociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.
PROQUEST SOCIAL SCIENCE DATABASEThis link opens in a new windowThis database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
PSYCARTICLES (APA)This link opens in a new windowA definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1
CHILD DEVELOPMENT AND ADOLESCENT STUDIESThis link opens in a new windowProvides references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. This database includes coverage on Child Rights and welfare issues.
GENDER STUDIES DATABASEThis link opens in a new windowProvides over a million records from scholarly and popular publications, including journals, books, conference papers and theses. Coverage spans 1930 to the present.
CAMPBELL SYSTEMATIC REVIEW“Campbell Systematic Reviews is the peer-reviewed online monograph series of systematic reviews prepared under the editorial control of the Campbell Collaboration. Campbell systematic reviews follow structured guidelines and standards for summarizing the international research evidence on the effects of interventions in crime and justice, education, international development, and social welfare.” Locate relevant reviews via keyword searches or browsing by topic area. Full text downloads of reviews are available free of charge.
COCHRANE DATABASE OF SYSTEMATIC REVIEWS“The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care.” Locate relevant reviews via keyword searches or browsing by topic area. Full text must be purchased, but free summaries are available online.
MULTIDISCIPLINARY ARTICLE DATABASES
ACADEMIC SEARCH PREMIERThis link opens in a new windowProvides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to 1975. (Ebsco)
ACADEMIC ONE FILEThis link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for articles in over 10,000 publications, both scholarly and popular. Full text or page images of articles are available from over 5,300 of these publications. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to the early 1980’s. (Gale)
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowA searchable archive of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, natural sciences and social sciences. Goes back to the first issue of every journal title, included but does not provide the most current 3-5 years worth of articles. Searching is by keyword, as no indexing is available.
PROQUEST CENTRALThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.