AJRNews and columns from the American Journalism Review with links to other news sources. (American Journalism Review)
BBC NEWSExtensive coverage of the world's news, offering an alternative perspective to American-based news media.
C-SPAN.ORGPublic affairs on the web. Provides links to each of the series available on C-SPAN, as well as C-SPAN in the Classroom, which provides ideas for educators.
CNN.COMWebsite of major United States news network.
CQ RESEARCHERThis link opens in a new windowIn-depth analysis of current and controversial social and political issues. Archived from 1991 to present. (CQ Press)
HISTORICAL NEW YORK TIMESThis link opens in a new windowThe Historical New York Times provides searchable full text, full page, and article-level images. Indexing is provided. Goes back to the first issue, but does not provide the most current 3 years worth of articles.
INTERNATIONAL NEWSSTREAMProvides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.
NEWSLINKLinks to 3,400+ US and 2,000+ non-US newspapers online, as well as broadcasters and magazines. (American Journalism Review)
NORTH CAROLINA NEWSPAPERSThis collection includes a selection of student and community newspapers from schools and towns around North Carolina.
U.S. NEWS ARCHIVES ON THE WEBDirectory of newspapers and newspaper archives on the Internet. Links to the sites of the newspapers or their library and archives. (News Division, Special Libraries Assoc.)
Provides more than 1,200 full-text newspapers, news from 160 newswires, and nearly 2 million television and radio news transcripts. More than 83 million full-text articles.
PROQUEST U.S. NEWSSTREAMThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides assess to U.S. national and regional newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format, including exclusive and preferred access to The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune. Coverage varies by title, but may extend back as far as the 1980's.
WALL STREET JOURNALThis link opens in a new windowIndexing and abstract of articles from 1981 to the present. Full text of many articles from 1984 to present.
