Skip to Main Content 
Criminal Justice Books & eBooks
LAW ENFORCEMENT REFERENCE BOOKS
ENCYCLOPEDIA OF LAW AND SOCIETY
(Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Introduction to and survey of the field of law and society. Includes interdisciplinary perspectives on law from sociology, criminology, cultural anthropology, political science, social psychology, and economics.
ENCYCLOPEDIA OF PRISONS AND CORRECTIONAL FACILITIES
(Gale Virtual Reference Library)
The two-volume Encyclopedia of Prisons and Correctional Facilities, originally published in print format in 2004, aims to provide a critical overview of penal institutions within a historical and contemporary framework.
LIBRARY CATALOGS
MHU LIBRARY CATALOG
Includes listings for all books, ebooks, and media available via Renfro Library.
WORLDCAT This link opens in a new window
Union catalog of materials held in libraries world-wide. (FirstSearch via NCLive)
EBOOK DATABASES
EBOOK CENTRAL This link opens in a new window
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction.
EBSCO E-BOOKS This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text of over 65,000 electronic books, including recent reference, scholarly and professional titles. Click here for detailed directions on how to download e-books to your personal computer. All titles are included in the MHU catalog, but going directly to the ebook collection allows you to search the full text of the book.
MEDIA DATABASES
FILMS ON DEMAND This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand provides high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.
