Skip to Main Content 
CRIMINAL JUSTICE AND RELATED ARTICLE DATABASES
CRIMINAL JUSTICE ABSTRACTS This link opens in a new window
This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology.
PROQUEST CRIMINAL JUSTICE DATABASE This link opens in a new window
Research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
PROQUEST SOCIAL SCIENCE DATABASE This link opens in a new window
This database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
PROQUEST SOCIOLOGY DATABASE This link opens in a new window
Sociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.
RACE RELATIONS ABSTRACTS This link opens in a new window PROQUEST MILITARY DATABASE This link opens in a new window
Articles from topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
MILITARY & GOVERNMENT COLLECTION This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 270 full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
MULTIDISCIPLINARY ARTICLE DATABASES
ACADEMIC SEARCH PREMIER This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to 1975. (Ebsco)
ACADEMIC ONE FILE This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for articles in over 10,000 publications, both scholarly and popular. Full text or page images of articles are available from over 5,300 of these publications. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to the early 1980’s. (Gale)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A searchable archive of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, natural sciences and social sciences. Goes back to the first issue of every journal title, included but does not provide the most current 3-5 years worth of articles. Searching is by keyword, as no indexing is available.
PROQUEST CENTRAL This link opens in a new window
Provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
NEWSPAPER SOURCE PLUS This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 1,200 full-text newspapers, news from 160 newswires, and nearly 2 million television and radio news transcripts. More than 83 million full-text articles.
PROQUEST U.S. NEWSSTREAM This link opens in a new window
This database provides assess to U.S. national and regional newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format, including exclusive and preferred access to The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune. Coverage varies by title, but may extend back as far as the 1980's.
PSYCHOLOGY AND RELATED ARTICLE DATABASES
PSYCINFO (APA) This link opens in a new window
The most extensive database for abstracts and indexing of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral sciences and mental health. Covers approximately 2,500 journals, spanning from the 1800s to present.
PROQUEST PSYCHOLOGY DATABASE This link opens in a new window
Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
PROQUEST SOCIOLOGY DATABASE This link opens in a new window
Sociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.
PROQUEST SOCIAL SCIENCE DATABASE This link opens in a new window
This database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
PSYCARTICLES (APA) This link opens in a new window
A definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1
CHILD DEVELOPMENT AND ADOLESCENT STUDIES This link opens in a new window
Provides references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. This database includes coverage on Child Rights and welfare issues.
GENDER STUDIES DATABASE This link opens in a new window
Provides over a million records from scholarly and popular publications, including journals, books, conference papers and theses. Coverage spans 1930 to the present.
