Resources By Department: Political Science: Topic Overviews

Topic Overviews

GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY: POLITICAL SCIENCE AND LAW COLLECTION Browse tables of contents or search within the political science and related reference books in Gale Virtual Reference Library. Use the search box to the right to search within these titles only.
GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY: AMERICAN HISTORY COLLECTION Browse tables of contents or search within the American history reference books in Gale Virtual Reference Library. Use the search box to the right to search within these titles only.
GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY: WORLD HISTORY AND CULTURE COLLECTION Browse tables of contents or search within the world history reference books in Gale Virtual Reference Library. Use the search box to the right to search within these titles only.
CONGRESSIONAL RESEARCH SERVICE REPORTS
The Congressional Research Service (CRS) works exclusively for the United States Congress, providing policy and legal analysis to committees and Members of both the House and Senate, regardless of party affiliation. This site is not affiliated with the Congressional Research Service, but aims to provide integrated, searchable access to many of the full-text CRS reports that have been available at a variety of different web sites since 1990. (University of North Texas)

GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY This link opens in a new window Access to the full text of over 200 authoritative electronic reference books; search or browse the collection or an individual title. Full text documents are available in HTML or PDF formats. Includes Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice; Encyclopedia of Political Communication; Gale Encyclopedia of United States History: Government and Politics; Encyclopedia of Violence Peace and Conflict; Government, Politics and Protest: Essential Primary Sources; and Guide to the Supreme Court.
CREDO REFERENCE This link opens in a new window An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science. With a network of cross-references that provide an easy-to-follow trail to related information contained anywhere in Credo Reference, it provides trustworthy answers—and new connections—in context.

JSTOR DAILY "JSTOR Daily is an online publication that contextualizes current events with scholarship. Drawing on the richness of JSTOR’s digital library of more than 2,000 academic journals, thousands of monographs, and other materials, JSTOR Daily stories provide background—historical, scientific, literary, political, and otherwise—for understanding today’s often-confusing world." Cited scholarly sources are linked and accessible to all users free of charge.