PROQUEST SCIENCE DATABASEThis link opens in a new windowApplied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.
PROQUEST BIOLOGICAL SCIENCE DATABASEThis link opens in a new windowResearch on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.
ENVIRONMENT COMPLETEThis link opens in a new windowProvides full text for many of the most used journals, as well as e-books, in the discipline. It includes records from domestic and international journals dating back to 1888.
AGRICULTURAL AND ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE DATABASEThis link opens in a new windowArticles plus searchable charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs and tables representing all major environment topics.
JSTOR SUSTAINABILITYThis link opens in a new windowJournals, e-books and research reports on environmental stresses and their impact on society
SCIENCEDIRECTOver 400 titles covering a comprehensive range of subjects.
MEDICAL ARTICLE DATABASES
PUBMEDA service of the National Library of Medicine, PubMed provides access to over 11 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. (NLM)
CINAHLThis link opens in a new windowIndexing for articles in nursing & allied health, from 1981 to the present. Provides full text of some articles.
HEALTH SOURCE: NURSING/ACADEMIC EDITIONThis link opens in a new windowProvides more than 320 full-text journals, 250 of which are peer-reviewed, and indexing and abstracting from more than 840 journals.
PROQUEST NURSING AND ALLIED HEALTH DATABASEThis link opens in a new windowJournals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
ACADEMIC SEARCH PREMIERThis link opens in a new windowProvides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to 1975. (Ebsco)
PROQUEST CENTRALThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
ACADEMIC ONE FILEThis link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for articles in over 10,000 publications, both scholarly and popular. Full text or page images of articles are available from over 5,300 of these publications. Coverage varies by title with some titles going back to the early 1980’s. (Gale)
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowA searchable archive of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, natural sciences and social sciences. Goes back to the first issue of every journal title, included but does not provide the most current 3-5 years worth of articles. Searching is by keyword, as no indexing is available.
GREENFILEThis link opens in a new windowGreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
DIRECTORY OF OPEN ACCESS JOURNALSDOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
NEWSPAPER ARTICLE DATABASES
PROQUEST U.S. NEWSSTREAMThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides assess to U.S. national and regional newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format, including exclusive and preferred access to The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune. Coverage varies by title, but may extend back as far as the 1980's.
PROQUEST INTERNATIONAL NEWSSTREAMThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides the most recent news content from outside of the U.S. and Canada with archives that stretch back decades. The comprehensive collection features newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format. Over 800 of the world's top news sources such as The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications are included in the collection.
NEWSPAPER SOURCE PLUSThis link opens in a new windowProvides more than 1,200 full-text newspapers, news from 160 newswires, and nearly 2 million television and radio news transcripts. More than 83 million full-text articles.
Please note these databases provide access to popular news sources, not peer-reviewed journal articles.
